Skip to main content

Mary F. Woody Society

Named for nursing school’s first dean, Mary Florence Woody, the society creates a way for donors to honor her legacy and provide vital resources for the Auburn nursing. In 1979, the school was formed when Dean Woody recruited the first class of 27 juniors who were taught by five full-time faculty members. Her leadership, values, and nursing administration skills led to the school’s full accreditation and the graduation of Auburn’s first nursing students in 1981.

Recognition Milestones:
Orange Level: $1,000 or more
Blue Level: $500 – $999
White Level: $250 – $499

Society Contact: Allison Richardson
(334) 844-7390