Skip to main content

Heisman Society

John W. Heisman was a coach and player in the early years of college football and is the namesake for the sport’s most prestigious award. Heisman was Auburn’s head coach from 1895-1899 and Auburn still remains the only school where Heisman coached to have a Heisman Trophy winner. Only four schools have had more Heisman Trophy honorees than Auburn – Pat Sullivan (1971), Bo Jackson (1985), Cam Newton (2010). Members of the Heisman Society have donated $250,000 or more outright and outside of any ticket contributions.

Recognition Milestone:
Member: $250,000 – $499,999

Society Contact: Kristi Phillips
(334) 844-9805